Alexander Wiener

Viennese Variations for Piano and Light, A Chaos Composition

The Wiener Variationen (Viennese Variations) comprise eighteen piano compositions. Alexander Wiener also describes his pieces as sound-sketches or mental sound-diagrams. They are dated chronologically and reveal spontaneous moods, circumstances and experiments. Alexander Wiener composed the pieces Wiener Variation 15B and Wiener Variation 32B To the Mother Earth for the ballet AcroDuo by Elena Petrichenko and Sergey Chumakov. Each of the compositions is accompanied by video images and hitherto unpublished lighting interventions.
In addition, to accompany the publication, the Alexander Wiener Prize, which encourages musical exploration of Wiener's work, has also been established.

( 49.12CHF )

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 3-5 workdays

Alexander Wiener

December 2022

ISBN 978-3-7356-0886-4

21,5 × 30,2 cm

176 pages

100 colored and 66 b/w illustrations


Languages: German, English

Neoprojektionstheater Wien

Text by
Alexander Wiener

Design by
Alexander Wiener, Reinhold Singer

Anlässlich der Uraufführung des Neoprojektionstheaters, Wien 2047